49 Stars And A Broken Chest

I can’t relate to the feeling of being the “strong independent” type.

I can’t relate to what it feels like having to be strong your entire life simultaneously by yourself.

I can’t relate to your abuse. I can’t relate to your memories. ..But I can relate to patience. I can relate to grace, I can relate to sympathy, and I can relate to effort.

I will be patient with you, and when you are crying, I will hear from God to comfort you.

When you are recalling flashbacks of the abuse, I will be attentive to you, and I will do my greatest to feel you. To understand.

I will not blame you.

When you are stuck in your pride from doing life by yourself, and struck by the constant savageness from being strong alone, I will show you a deep, and a relentless compassion.

I will not tell you to “suck it up”.

I will not tell you “it’s your fault”.

I most certainly will not tell you that “you need to get over it”.

Rather, I will prove to you that I love you by enfolding our moments, collapsing my heart into yours, and massaging [our] sufferings… for it is only together that we will encounter our victory.

This is what I see when I think about loving you.

Sincerely to the women that are oppressed and misunder-felt.

Leave a comment